The Blog – introduction

The blog records my research into the history of Oflag IX A/H and Oflag IX A/Z from 1942–1945.

Many individuals and organisations in the UK, Germany, Australia, New Zealand and the USA have provided invaluable help with the project and I gladly acknowledge their assistance.


2 responses to “The Blog – introduction

  • Simon Hardman-Mountford

    My father was in the hospital and convalescent wing at oflag ix az from Oct 44 to April 5 1945 when liberated by Paton’s troops. I have the letters he wrote to my mother during this time.

  • Heinrich Nuhn (living in Rotenburg)

    Dear Mr. Hardman-Mountford,
    I am working at an exhibition on the Jakob-Grimm-Schule in Rotenburg as a camp for POWs until March 29, 1945. I understand you dispose of letters sent by your father to your mother when he was in Rotenburg as a POW. It would mean a GREAT support for the exhibition project if you could provide me with copies of these letters. Any other document or photo would also be HIGHLY appreciated. In advance, many thanks for your endeavours.
    Heinrich Nuhn
    Laerchenweg 2, 36199 Rotenburg, Germany
    tel. (0)66232482
    e-mail h.i.nuhn@gmx.de
    website http://www.hassia-judaica.de

Leave a comment